English cuisine? Non!

by Rodolfo Rosini

Just walked out from an Italian restaurant in Soho. I’ve been in bed for one week after getting an intoxication from the friendly Chinese take-away down the road of my house (I’m sure it was Bacillus Cereus , A.K.A. “be serious” :-).
I would never had though before how I could be eager to eat badly cooked pasta with a lame , ‘carbonara’ sauce (bacon instead of pancetta??? geez! And cream instead of eggs??? bleargh!). But the ‘Fegato alla Veneziana’ (liver sauted with wine and onions) was great. Kudos to the cook.

I had to wake up from my bed and forget about my illness to get into the poshiest place in town. On friday night there was a meeting of the Creative Fight Club in London. The place was the terrace of the Pearson building; it’s near embankment and the view is simply breathtaking – you can see all over the river and down the parliament and the Eye ! Too bad I did’t have a camera.

 

The meeting was about the self-celebration on a flash guru (the guy who does the Adobe website). He’s also written a book, MTIV: Process, Inspiration and Practice for the New Media Designer . Read the reviews before consider buying it!. MTIV cover 

’nuff said.

PS. Holy shit! There’s been an bomb blast in -fucking- Helsinki. What’s wrong with some people?

